New INSME Governance

13 October 2023

During the INSMEGeneral Assembly held in Berlin on October 10th, INSME Members voted unanimously for the new INSME Governance.

Christoph Ahlhaus, the new CEO of Der Mittelstand, BVMW, has been elected as new Vice President of INSME, joining Dr. Maurizio Casasco, President Emeritus of CONFAPI, Andrea di Anselmo (President of Meta Group, Italy) and Dr. Raimund Broechler (Manager at Intrasoft, Luxembourg). Both INSME and BVMW offer a wide range of services aimed at furthering the goals of its members by taking advantage of cross-border linkages and collaborations. In this new position, Christoph Ahlhaus will use his expertise and unvaluable knowledge in the field to play a key role in promoting innovation and sustainable growth for SMEs.

Among the reconfirmed members of the Board, INSME saw also four new entries: Ali Muqaibal (CEO of Sharakah, Oman), Vasso Kyrkou (Director General of Enterprise Greece, Greece), Andreas Jahn (Member of the Federal Executive Board of BVMW, Germany) and  Rufat Atakishiyev (Deputy Chairman of the Board at KOBIA, Azerbaijan). These new profiles from different regions of the world will work together towards strengthening INSME’s global reach and presence around the world.

President Sergio Arzeni warmly welcomes all new Members and congratulates the re-confirmed boardparticipants. You can check out INSME Governance page here.

Source: INSME Secretariat

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.